Wardrobe essentials- a real life application

So you know when you are sitting in math class, attempting to listen to the professor explain how to do something, and you can’t help but think, “When am I ever going to use this in real life?” Bueller? Bueller?

The reason why I bring this up is because I have been talking about the practicality of wardrobe essentials for a while now, but you have never seen anything on my blog about how to wear them! Which may leave you wondering – how would I ever wear this piece? Of course, seeing as they are essentials, how hard could they be to put together? I mean, straight legged jeans look good with just about everything! However, I have come to find that, classic pieces in your wardrobe, like Oxford shirts and blazers, look best with other staples, like a black cardigan or straight legged jeans. So to give you that real life application that you have been looking for, I put together an outfit a couple of weeks ago that combines  some of my wardrobe essentials.

Cardigan: Old Navy, Shirt: Theory, Camisole: Calvin Klein, Necklace: Claire*s,

Jeans: Delia*s, Shoes: Coach, Belt: Juicy Couture

So for this outfit, I combined three of my favorite essentials: a black cardigan, a button down shirt, a camisole,  and straight-legged dark washed jeans. I love how with just a couple of basics, you can build a simple outfit that can be worn to a variety of places. However, I think it is important to avoid looking like everyone else by adding your own touches.  In my case, this would be with sequined flats, a bright blue skinny belt, and pearls.

What do you think? What is your favorite way to wear your staples?

About heytherekatrina
Just another 20 year-old college student dreaming of living a Carrie Bradshaw kind of life.

6 Responses to Wardrobe essentials- a real life application

  1. Your style is great!!!
    Just know the blog.

    Good luck with that.

    psclausen.wordpress.com

  2. Shirley says:

    Hmm it seems like your website ate my first comment (it
    was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m
    thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but
    I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any recommendations for novice blog writers? I’d
    really appreciate it.

  3. I just could not depart your website prior to suggesting that I really enjoyed the usual info an individual
    supply for your visitors? Is going to be again frequently to check out new posts

  4. I was wondering if you ever considered changing the structure of
    your website? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content
    so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or two pictures.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

  5. Just wish to say your article is as amazing.
    The clearness in your post is simply nice and i could assume you are an expert
    on this subject. Well with your permission allow
    me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.

    Thanks a million and please continue the rewarding work.

  6. Wilhemina says:

    Therefore parents are advised to purchase only bedding that is totally suitable for
    they bed they choose. Recently, I discovered that
    bassinets were being offered in non-traditional styles, such
    as round, and I am sooo jealous that I have already had my three babies, and being recently divorced, don’t know if I will have any more children that would need such a piece. Then, when the time comes for the baby to be placed in the crib to sleep, it makes for an easy transition as the bassinet can be placed within the crib until the infant becomes more comfortable in this newer space.

Leave a comment